5th Gen Subaru Impreza Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently bought a 2017 Subaru Impreza sedan 2.0i premium, and I’m not really here to improve performance, but I do want to improve aesthetics.

I just got rid of my 10 year old rwd BMW and bought a Subaru(due to the weather here being more suited for awd), so I’m BRAND new to the Subaru world.

I’ve been looking for aftermarket wheels that will fit the car perfectly, but with the stock 16”x6.5 205/55 (5x100 bolt pattern) with 55mm offset, not sure what wheel size, tire, and offset would work for it. I’d like to go up to 17” w/ 225/45 tires, so I can get the same tires my bmw had, but I know that bmw and Subaru are worlds apart lol. Do you guys have any suggestions?

I really like the enkei m52s, but I’m not sure what fitment would work perfectly for the sedan, without them touching my fenders or wheel wells with bigger wheels and tires.

sorry for the rambling, but I wanted to ask those with experience in the matter.

·
Super Moderator
1,797 Posts
First of all welcome!

In the wheels and tires section you can find all of the info you need! That being said I like Tire Rack because you can pick your car and wheels and it shows you what it will look like.

Where do you live that you need AWD? I live in Syracuse NY, we get a crap ton of snow! This is Subaru Country! :)

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
First of all welcome!

In the wheels and tires section you can find all of the info you need! That being said I like Tire Rack because you can pick your car and wheels and it shows you what it will look like.

Where do you live that you need AWD? I live in Syracuse NY, we get a crap ton of snow! This is Subaru Country! :)
I’ve looked at tire rack, but I just wanted to hear from others about their fitment and what works for them, just to be sure I’m not making any mistakes lol