5th Gen Subaru Impreza Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I've been inactive for quite some time but wanted to hop on and share some details about my car. I've had my 2017 Subaru Impreza Sport for a little over 3 years now, since it was new in 2017. The car has been awesome to say the least, and being a younger male driver I don't exatly drive it like a grandma. Its been very reliable, nothing has broken or needed servicing these past 50,000 miles other than the brakes which I just had done. Here is some pictures of the car as I have changed a few things since last time.
Obviously there's the new brake pads and rotors, as well as stainless steel brake lines. This upgrade was very well worth the investment. The pedal is very firm and the brakes bite now with the slightest pressure on the pedal.
The car also is rocking 2011 STI 18x8.5 wheels and 15mm spacers/adapters. I had to get my rear fenders rolled in order for this setup to clear without issue.

I put in a JDM or 2020+ USDM Impreza Sport leather and red stitched gauge hood cluster
I swapped out the Starlink 3.0 head unit with a 3.1 out of a 2019 Sport. Both cars had the Harman Kardon Audio package. It was plug and play so im very happy with that.
Also I rewrapped the steering wheel after seeing another members success.
I also changed the exhaust setup again. It has titanium tips and a glass pack muffler. Its very raspy which I like but not obnoxious. Next up on the list is either an UEL header or 2015+ wrx header since that will bolt onto the car as far as I am aware and a turbo setup.
Installed a pitch stop mount, just the generic red and silver one off of eBay. The car's power delivery is noticeably smoother now, but has a lot more mechanical noise. However, since I have the exhaust setup I don't mind it. I would not recommend this mod on a stock exhaust car.