5th Gen Subaru Impreza Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Administrator
2017 Imp 5 door. Auto, Red.
2,087 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Buddy of mine is a self made millionaire, he has a Porsche Panamera S and a Lamborghini Huracan, he is also a designer of amazing home exterior and interior home renovations, he has great taste.

We were walking out of his business and my Impreza was parked under a bunch of trees, sun streaming through and he goes "that is really a beautiful car" and he stopped and just looked at it.

I have to agree.

I am an artist and I do admit that a large part of why I buy a car is the looks and everytime I look at this little car it just makes me smile. Very good looking design, amazing lines, looks fast even though it isn't.

What are your favorite inexpensive cars?

·
Administrator
2,087 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I also think the Chevy Cruz is a great looking cheap car, you can get them for around 17k base. Mazda 3 is a great looking car, 18k range.

·
Administrator
2,087 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Come on! 49 views and no comments? I am trying to get some action on this forum. :(

What cheap cars do you think are good looking?

·
Registered
710 Posts
Huracan

·
Banned
83 Posts
I agree! As a product photographer and marketer I'm around art and design all day. I love this car. I bought the base model knowing the bones were there and I could fine tune it the way I wanted - plus it was perfect for my budget. So with a few accessories like wheels, rally mud guards, fog lights, blacked out sport grille, and heavy tint, I have a car that I am truly proud of the design. I've had a handful of cars in my 30 years, but this is the first I am proud of. Every time I get out of the car and walk away, I turn around and take a look and can't help but smile.

There's usually an angle on a car that I don't love, where it shows some aspect that I think could have been improved, but I honestly love this car at every angle.

·
Registered
778 Posts