5th Gen Subaru Impreza Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

Registered
2020 Sport Hatch 5MT
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone!

I'm Trae, and this will be my thread for my 2020 Impreza Sport. I'm the second owner, it's a 5 speed, and has just over 14k miles on it. This is my 4th Subaru now. First was a 97 Legacy L Wagon, a 2004 WRX Wagon came after that, my wife bought a 2020 Crosstrek brand new, and now we have this.

My 04 WRX Wagon (that you can check out here) blew up, so I've been dailying a 2004 Chevy Tahoe for around 5 years. It had been rusting to pieces, nickel and diming me week after week, and I needed something more reliable and economical, so I figured why not get another Subaru? 馃槀

I probably won't go too crazy throwing aftermarket parts at it. Not that they exist anyway.. but part of the plan was that this will likely be my daughter's first car when she starts driving in the next 5 years.

So far, I've put a very fitting sticker on it.

Replaced the dealer license plate frame with this cool carbon fiber one from SubiSpeed.

Installed the SubiSpeed/OLM wiring harness mod to keep the DRLs on all the time.

And today I installed a cheap 5-fin diffuser from eBay. My buddy Scooby South came over to help with the DRL wiring, and I noticed he had one on his 17 Sport, so here I am copying him. Lol

This is my youngest boy, helping me during the mockup phase.

It's held on by seven 6mm x 1.0 countersunk machine screws and nylock nuts, and the double-sided tape that came with the diffuser.

And here's the finished product!
I think it looks pretty great. Completely changes the look of the rear end, IMHO.

That's all for now. I have more stuff planned for it.
Thanks for looking!

Registered
Lovely! I have the same year and trim Impreza as you, 2020 Sport hatch 5MT lithium red. I too am a 2nd owner Impreza, got it at 11k miles last June, already drove 16k miles, so you got a great low mileage Impreza. Enjoy the manual while it鈥檚 still new!

Registered