5th Gen Subaru Impreza Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
292 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I love my 2018 Impreza but wish it was faster. I remember looking under the hood of a Testarossa ( think Miami Vice era) and it had a flat 12 just like our Subaru's but with 8 more cylinders. This swap seems like a natural fit. I figured since the engine will be out I should add a quad Turbo set up for a little more Juice. I want to stay auto so a PDK from a Porsche would be ideal. I've never done anything like this before but I'm hoping the Internet and Youtube Videos should make it easy. Does anyone foresee any problems with this swap? I'll keep the HP under 1100 for the sake of reliability so that should be no problem. Thank you.

·
Registered
137 Posts
Does anyone foresee any problems with this swap?
Possibly the length of an engine with 3 times as many cylinders ???
And, the PDK is pointing in the wrong direction unless you want to go backwards very quickly !!!

·
Registered
99 Posts
I love my 2018 Impreza but wish it was faster. I remember looking under the hood of a Testarossa ( think Miami Vice era) and it had a flat 12 just like our Subaru's but with 8 more cylinders. This swap seems like a natural fit. I figured since the engine will be out I should add a quad Turbo set up for a little more Juice. I want to stay auto so a PDK from a Porsche would be ideal. I've never done anything like this before but I'm hoping the Internet and Youtube Videos should make it easy. Does anyone foresee any problems with this swap? I'll keep the HP under 1100 for the sake of reliability so that should be no problem. Thank you.

...but will it be fast enough to kick a tablecloth from under it without moving forward? That would be the true magic trick of this one!

·
Registered
710 Posts