5th Gen Subaru Impreza Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2020 Manual 4-door Base
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If so, I'd like to know if you have had (or know someone who had) any major issues with engines or transmissions.

Im considering buying the 4year/160km extended warranty from my dealership. My factory warranty came with 3 years/60km but I drive a lot and will exceed 60,0000 km in just over a year after I got my car brand new.

As you may have seen from my other recent post, im a new driver, its my first car, and I'm getting really paranoid because of a noise my engine is making sporadically.

My dealership offered me 4 year/160,000(100k miles) for around 2500 CAD (1908 USD).

My step dad tells me its an overpriced money gouging attempt.

What do you guys think?

·
Registered
83 Posts
I can't speak for CA prices but I paid just under 2000 USD for my 10yr/100k. That is of course after I found out you could research and negotiate prices. Paid 2600 for the same warranty on my Legacy before I found out.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Not personally, but there are a non-zero number of current generation Crosstreks out there getting towards 100,000 miles (People really drive those things). I haven't read about any real issues.

I know someone with a 2012 Impreza with high mileage, not a single issue.

·
Registered
3 Posts
If so, I'd like to know if you have had (or know someone who had) any major issues with engines or transmissions.

Im considering buying the 4year/160km extended warranty from my dealership. My factory warranty came with 3 years/60km but I drive a lot and will exceed 60,0000 km in just over a year after I got my car brand new.

As you may have seen from my other recent post, im a new driver, its my first car, and I'm getting really paranoid because of a noise my engine is making sporadically.

My dealership offered me 4 year/160,000(100k miles) for around 2500 CAD (1908 USD).

What do you guys think?