5th Gen Subaru Impreza Forum banner
1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Whats up folks (jump to third paragraph to see the basic question)

So I'm brand new to this forum and working on cars. I'm looking to move on from my stock jetta I've ran into the ground since I got my license in high school, and it's pretty set in stone that I'm moving on from that to my first 'real' car, a 2017 Impreza hatch premium, which I could possibly be driving home tomorrow if all goes well. I did test drive it, and liked it, but of course I'm searching online tonight to make sure I know what I'm getting myself into in terms of upgrades.

WRX and STIs are not an option due to parents being parents, so I'm strictly asking about Imprezas and what I can do realistically to it, simply when it comes to what's available out there. Now I've never worked on a car before, or have had any sort of work done, so to be completely honest my knowledge is pitiful when it comes to knowing part names etc, but my root question comes down to this.

Is there any real viable way to upgrade the performance under the hood of an Impreza besides what I've seen people say, which is stick to wheels tires and suspension, and maybe possibly air intake and exhaust?