5th Gen Subaru Impreza Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My GF bought a sport Impreza sedan and there were issues with the 8" infotainment system(the volume would change). Then the alarm would go off when locking the door with the keyfob.

Now there is a door lock issue where the doors will not lock with the keyfob (there is a chirp) but they don't actually lock. Of course they are working on it...

They tech thinks it has something to do with the radio - there are no wiring diagrams that I can find. I was a tech but work mostly on Fords. Pretty disappointing to see all these unsolvable electronic issues.

Anyone have the door lock issue?

·
Registered
730 Posts
My GF bought a sport Impreza sedan and there were issues with the 8" infotainment system(the volume would change). Then the alarm would go off when locking the door with the keyfob.

Now there is a door lock issue where the doors will not lock with the keyfob (there is a chirp) but they don't actually lock. Of course they are working on it...

They tech thinks it has something to do with the radio - there are no wiring diagrams that I can find. I was a tech but work mostly on Fords. Pretty disappointing to see all these unsolvable electronic issues.

Anyone have the door lock issue?
Welcome to the forum. When you press the lock button on the keyfob does it make a continuous sound? I've turned the ignition on to open a window & forgot to switch it off & the vehicle wouldn't lock. Another occasion a door wasn't closed fully. Is the 2nd keyfob in the vehicle by any chance? There is a lot more electronics in this generation than previously which is causing some issues to some owners.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3