5th Gen Subaru Impreza Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2020 Subaru Impreza base
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone I’m new to this. If I’m in the wrong spot let me know. So I own a 2020 base Impreza 5 speed. I did an Anderson 1.5F 1.7/8R lift with falken 215/60/17 on sparco terras rims, borla muffler direct replacement. I also added a rear sway bar with crosstrek end links (sway bar was factory 14mm) & a cusco front strut bar & trying to find a cusco rear strut bar (nobody has and in stock). I also have on factory roof crossbars with a harbor fright roof rack.

·
Registered
2019 Base CVT + Eyesight + Fogs
129 Posts
I also added a rear sway bar with crosstrek end links
Holy shit please elaborate! I want this. Can you please explain in a bit more detail what parts you used? I know I have the skills to install it but I'm lost without some direction. Pls halp.

·
Registered
157 Posts
Holy shit please elaborate! I want this. Can you please explain in a bit more detail what parts you used? I know I have the skills to install it but I'm lost without some direction. Pls halp.
I'm curious, too. I have a Sport which has a rear sway bar, but the end links/brackets are different than the Crosstrek ones. I know this because the sway bar extenders I got with my lift were made for a Crosstrek, and let's just say my friends had to get "creative" in order to get the extenders to work. I think I looked up the diagram for the Crosstrek brackets, but we weren't sure if they would fit.

·
Registered
2019 Base CVT + Eyesight + Fogs
129 Posts
Have to ask, why not start with a Crosstrek?
For me, I wanted a crosstrek, but an Impreza cost me $18500 whereas the cheapest they would give me a crosstrek was $23k.

·
Registered
2020 Subaru Impreza base
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #7