5th Gen Subaru Impreza Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
778 Posts
sorry about your luck bud. that is pretty extensive damage actually for a slow impact. you are looking at a new door, fender, skirt, wheel, tire, alignment and some cutting and welding. then of course paint. It will be hard to blend that factory metal flake black paint too. I hope the body shop is reputable. I have seen very bad repairs on damage just like this. I hope they can make it right.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
sorry about your luck bud. that is pretty extensive damage actually for a slow impact. you are looking at a new door, fender, skirt, wheel, tire, alignment and some cutting and welding. then of course paint. It will be hard to blend that factory metal flake black paint too. I hope the body shop is reputable. I have seen very bad repairs on damage just like this. I hope they can make it right.
This is my first time dealing with an accident. I figure for a dealership and the fact they have an in-house body shop that they do decent work. The dealership is Minooka Subaru in Scranton.

·
Registered
778 Posts
This is my first time dealing with an accident. I figure for a dealership and the fact they have an in-house body shop that they do decent work. The dealership is Minooka Subaru in Scranton.
most think that as well, but that isn't always the case. check their reviews, pics of their work if possible, and make sure they know you will want the job perfect. otherwise they will rush it and you will probably get sub par work. I hope not, but sometimes it happens. either way, I wish ya luck getting it fixed. definitely keep us updated. I would like to see what they tell you needs to be replaced/repaired in the estimate.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #11